Our New (High)boy Part 2: Milk Paint Tutorial


Great tutorial on milk paint here

All Things New Interiors

Hellooo there! Hope you are doing fabulously! I finally started my job this week, and I. Am. Exhausted. I forgot how tiring work is. And that’s just been 3 days, two of those orientation! I don’t want to think about how it will be when I’m doing my real job all the time and commuting 5 days a week. But let’s not think about that. Let’s continue talking about our dresser.

Earlier this week I posted about how I started work on the dresser, by stripping and staining the top. It turned out beautifully! Read about it here before going on to Part 2: Milk Paint.

IMG_9260Milk paint is a time-honored natural paint known for giving a primitive, chippy finish that makes a piece look like it has been around for ages. Miss Mustard Seed is one of my favorite bloggers (and she’s so awesome she has a paint line,

View original post 724 more words

Leave a Reply

